A pink music note.Now listening to... Cassiopeia by Bears in Trees

A steaming cup of coffee.

Hey all!

It's been a while since I've made a blog post and it's been even longer since I've done one that's about me. I usually reserve that for the journal I keep but, I don't know, I felt like sharing this time. I go to university now. I'm living away for the first time ever, studying my dream subject, experiencing new things, meeting new people... I've more or less always wanted to go to uni but I didn't know how much it'd be for me, considering I don't drink or go clubbing but there's more to it than that. I have so much freedom now and I'm living in a really cool city that's far more exciting to me than the town I'm from. Ask any family member and they'll probably tell you I sound like a broken record but I love it. There are downsides, of course, when are there not? But, on the whole, I'm very much enjoying what the uni life has to offer me.

Autumn's coming to an end, I think. It gets dark at 4pm now and it's cold all the time but, mentally, I'm still in early Autumn. Time has been passing really quickly since I got to university. I moved here mid-September and after what feels like the blink of an eye we're already over a week into November. I already have just barely over a month until I go home for Christmas and I know that time's going to pass by very quickly. Is it just me or does time pass by faster the older you get? I read somewhere that it's because it becomes a smaller fraction of your life. As in, a year to a two year old is half of their life but a year to a twenty year old is 5% of their life. That makes sense to me, I think.

Sorry that this post didn't have much of a point, I just wanted to ramble a little. Maybe my next post will be a bit more coherent.
~ Boots